Ikea Hack

So yesterday we took WooWoo to the vets and made the arrangements. He will be coming home in a woodland scatter tube, we will scatter him in the garden.

I haven't yet faced clearing up all the medicine and bits laying around the house and then the recovery food I ordered arrived today :'( I am going to donate it to a local rabbit rescue.

Rather than tidying up, doing anything useful I decided that I want to rearrange the living room and turn a corner into a fort for Jeeves somewhere comfortable (and awesome) that he can go to hide away and feel safe. He is ok during the day but free roam at night he is spooking himself and I don't want to bring the cage back in, I want something better and more fun.

I worry about him so much. He is eating and pooping, but then he is sleeping a lot and just looks down. I'm probably being hyper aware of him at the mo, I just don't feel like he is charging about as much as he was, and he has always been a soulful little boy with his worried expression. I don't know what we are going to do yet.

Anyway so part of my avoiding life, spoiling Jeeves, let's build a fort was put into action today I brought a little table from ikea and used a duvet cover (also from ikea, from the bargain section a while ago) and made a den/hide.

I wonder if I did something wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.