South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Spotted

This is the hotel which my parents went to for their honeymoon in September 1950. It was randomly shown on TV today during a portion of a programme that was based in Torquay. It was on the screen for about two seconds, but I recognised it from a little booklet that my Dad still has about the hotel. I researched it and it's now been turned into apartments, but the very top one is now a holiday apartment, so it still has tourists staying there! :-)

I have been feeling pretty unwell the last couple of days - this thing doesn't want to let go and, if anything, has got worse again. My son has spent the day in bed - he feels like he has flu and hasn't eaten very much. Stuart has had a low level version of it and has managed to keep going, thank goodness, as he has a busy week. His voice is a bit weaker than usual though and he says he feels a bit ropey each day.

I was so disappointed by the result of "Strictly Come Dancing" on Sunday that I'm not watching any more of it. There was something very strange going on there with the judges and I don't like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.