Beeeze

By beeeze

Uplifting

I haven't done a flower for a while. I bought this specifically to photograph then promptly forgot about the light going at roughly midday (well ok, but it does feel like that on a grey day like today) so this is backlit by the landing light and it looks ok I think.

If I remember, I'll do some natural light stuff tomorrow - the simplicity of a chrysanth's form is something to be celebrated.

Quite a lot of baking going on at the moment though, so it just depends on how efficient I am.

I have Timehop on my phone and it regularly reminds me of blog posts I wrote when I was caring for Ma. Today's has one of my favourite opening sentences (Saturday) and definitely my favourite photo :) Every time I look at it I laugh. And goodness me but despite the sheer relentlessness and awfulness of that time, I don't half miss it.

Blog post on Her Absent Mind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.