Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Festoon!

Work took me to Cliffe Castle Museum this afternoon and whilst I was there I thought I'd whip my camera out - as you do!
Had a couple of blip options and running them by my children, as I couldn't make my mind up which one I liked best, they all agreed they didn't really like any..... oh :(
Anyway, they clearly weren't there in the mid eighties when Festoon and Austrian (not sure what the difference is) blinds were the trendiest choice, what they're doing in a 19th century period house I don't know, maybe they originate in that era? Anyway, I rather liked these blinds and their reflection on the grand piano - maybe you had to live through the eighties to appreciate some things?
Festoon - a chain or garland of flowers, leaves, or ribbons, hung in a curve as a decoration - nice! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.