Him & Me

By suzannelouise

Turnaround

Ferguson went round to his friends after school & upon our return home, he told me that he & Ewan had played football.
Ewan is a City fan & Ferguson told me that was the team he was "being", so when I asked Ferguson if he was "United", to my surprise, he said, "No, I was Tottnan".
The conversation ensued & it came to light that Ferguson's loyalty to Manchester United seems to have wavered & he has decided he wants to support Spurs.
He asked if Father Christmas might bring him a football kit too as he would like to wear it at football club at school.
I asked him what had changed his mind to want to support "Tottnan" instead of United & he simply declared he wanted to "because Alex does & I love him".
I don't know what Ian might think of this turnaround, potentially seeing him in a spurs strip but quite frankly I don't care.
Alex has never pushed Spurs onto Ferguson & he has simply decided that is who he wants to support.
Perhaps he's more preferring of Jimmy Greaves than Denis Law or George Best..?!
Ferguson's feelings for Alex have really come out these last few weeks & I'd like to think Ferguson might one day have a chance to tell/show Alex himself rather than confiding in me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.