Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Alison x 3

I met up with my two college friends this evening. I haven't seen them both for many years but we keep in touch on Facebook.

We met at NESCOT in 1982 and shared a lot of laughs as we learnt how to become good legal secretaries! We shared endless games of Black Jack, Torvill and Dean winning their gold medal, Rick Mayall's wacky sense of humour, mimicking Kim Wilde singing Kids in America and drooling over Richard Gere in An Officer and a Gentleman.

Alison (on the right) now lives in Canada but is over visiting her mum and managed to squeeze us into her hectic schedule. I probably haven't seen her in 20 years. Alison (on the left) doesn't live that far away from me and we have promised to see each other more regularly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.