It's not so grim up North

By Richy

The storm and the stars....

I've always wanted to shoot lightning ever since my Dad used his old SLR to do the same when we holidayed in Guernsey. I must only have been 11 or so but I remember him saying about leaving the shutter open for long periods! Funny what you recall. It was a fairly wet & noisy storm last night, the gutters couldn't cope so there was a waterfall into the garden! Mrs Richy remarked that the lightning was much akin to a Scooby Doo episode!!! Not much damage from what I could see when I walked Joshua to school this morning a couple of large branches,possible lightening strikes. All our stuff arrives from the UK today so a busy day ensues! Once the internet is back up and running I'm going to try and do another 365........I think! :-)
I hope this picture looks OK, I've uploaded it from camera to laptop to phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.