LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Belated Present

Daughter # 2 would like this blip of her Mother's Day present to me posted and put on record.
You will note that it comes a day late and at a reduced price, but that matters not a jot because it is the thought that counts, AND walnut whips and creme eggs are my favourite luxuries.
She of course had good reason to be late with the offering, as she was busy with Fife hands and sick children at the weekend.

We had a good chuckle last night when I told her what I planned to blog, and so when I offered her one of the whips, she saw the potential I had for further ribbing, and sensibly declined the offer. Good girl - much appreciated, both the girl and the whips.

I know I won't be so lucky with his Lordship who has already espied them and works with the maxim 'What's yours is mine, and what's mine's my own'.

I suppose I might afford him one if he plays his cards right today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.