She's come so far

When I watch my girl dance, I feel so very proud of how far this shy girl has come.  She started at the age of 4, and while she liked it....there were times she didn't want to go to class, and points in that year when she wanted to stop all together.  It was the same for the next two years.  Then we switched to a different dance studio and a different teacher, and she hasn't wanted to quit once ever since, and her confidence has soared.  I'm so grateful for this joy I see in her dance.  

I spent 6 hours at the recital rehearsal.  I took wayyyyy too many photos, as usual.  The show is this weekend, and I can't wait to sit back and enjoy.

Afterwards we made one stop...and then home for a quiet and relaxing late afternoon and evening.  I crocheted and watched some Christmas movies.  Just what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.