Scribbler

By scribbler

I love to scribble!

December Challenge / Size or Shape / Lines
Experimenting with various pens in a 1996 journal.


At the art supplies store, they call me the Pen Lady.
I have my old favorites, but I'm always trying something new.
This is a sample. The 12 little drawings are each about two inches square.

I left the image in full color to reveal the subtle differences in the inks.
Do have a larger look.

---------------------

Progress report: THE NOVEL

Unlike a carpenter or a diamond cutter, I don't seem able to measure thrice and cut once. Instead, I chip away like Michelangelo bringing forth David from the block of marble, and then like a sculptor adding more clay to a figure I throw in a lump of new material and begin to shape it.

But I might be done with Part I! (I say that every night, and the next day I start rereading and find more dross among the gold.) It's 20% longer than when I began editing in early November.

Oh dear, oh dear, I'd so much like to hire someone to do this for me. But there are some things in life you just have to do for yourself. So on I go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.