New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Ho ho ho

We went for a walk after dinner, and it was difficult not to admire all the Christmas decorations everywhere to be seen. Many people have really put an effort into decorating their houses and gardens. And it sure lightens up the darkness.

Even though it's the 10th of December I haven't begun baking or preparing anything for Christmas. I've only bought one Christmas gift, and just as I'm writing this I realise I have to wake up from this Cinderella sleep of mine. Soon it will be too late to send packages abroad, and I still haven't bought anything for my sister in Norway or my brother in Denmark ... Now that I have all the time in the world, I'm not doing any better than when I was working, how strange is that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.