Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

A cat is waiting

To start with I was just photographing the wreath on this door (my first for this year) and then the cat appeared. It waited for a few minutes, then the door opened just wide enough to let it in. I don't know how the person behind the door knew that the cat was there - I didn't see anyone at a window. Maybe the cat let itself in.

Go large for a bigger cat and wreath.

It's certainly a day where it's better to be in than out. I went out briefly while the weather was fine - there was even some sun, although a great deal of wind chill. Before and after there was sleet and there's a sprinkling of snow on the Pentlands which I can just see from my flat. Maybe we will get some proper snow this winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.