Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Comparison

So, it's a wet wintry afternoon and I'm not venturing out with my camera in this weather...decided to play around with my two cameras and do some comparisons.

The top image was taken with my Sony A77ii with a Tamron 60mm Macro lens and the bottom image was taken with my Panasonic Lumix FZ1000. I couldn't quite manage the exact same settings for both cameras and in fairness I was using a much more powerful flash with the Sony, but I did manage to get the two very similar images.

I am actually amazed at the quality of the Panasonic image and this is the first direct comparison I have done....

The Merry Christmas sign was made by my Dad years ago and I had one of my own but over the years it got damaged so I took this one from the house when we were clearing it to replace the one he made me, which my son has kept as we can't seem to part with these things even when they're broken!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.