kwchas

By kwchas

Vilnius

We were up at 3am this morning to catch a flight for a short break in Vilnius, Lithuania.

It's -2 degrees here today with snow forecast for the next two days.

Having checked in at the hotel we wandered in to the old town but as we were beginning to feel hungry and weary decided for an easy option for a quick bite to eat and went into KFC rather than a more traditional eatery. Ironically I have only ever been into KFC a couple of times in the UK.

This photo was taken inside KFC but I love the styling of the character on the left which reminds me of the illustration accompanying Gagarin , the latest single from Public Service Broadcasting. It has a very Russian feel to it. I also thought that it would be an ideal introduction photo for Vilnius as I will now revert to using the camera and will have to upload my blips when I get home in a few days. Hopefully there will be some pictures of snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.