Number-One

I don’t know how it happened but a couple of days ago my macro lens fell off my desk onto the hard wooden floor. It didn’t appear to have any external damage but when I picked it up and shook it there was a definite rattling sound. Ominous!!

One of the reasons for taking this shot of one candle was to test the lens to see if anything was amiss. You might look at the result and conclude that something is very definitely wrong with it! Don’t worry the weird effect here is caused by me faffing around in software to try to make a mediocre shot into something worth looking at. The lens appears to be working fine.

It’s still rattling but it occurred to me that before it fell off the desk I’d never put it to my ear and shaken it. Maybe it’s always rattled??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.