tired feet

An early start as I was in town today for business. The meeting venue was in a converted Victorian toffee factory with a swimming pool themed restaurant.
I was unaware of this and the goggles hanging in the ladies room had me slightly concerned about the running order for the day.
The phonepic/goggles were almost my blip of the day,
The meeting however finished reasonably early and given that it was such a beautiful day and I had dragged my SLR with me I decided to go for a wander. This resulted in my walking some distance (from Kings Cross) to the Southbank and in a few 'retail breaks' on route. By the time I reached the bridge where I took this picture, my feet were a little worse for wear.
Foolishly, I then decided to stop off again in Stratford and did a whole lot more walking before heading home on the train, painfully slow and painfilled supermarket then fuel stops and then sorting dinner.
Now fit for nothing.
This was taken using the in camera multi image function. It is a bit of a cheat as it is 3 views in one but I like that it shows the business of a bright London day before Christmas. I did take quite a few pictures in Covent Garden too but I think it perhaps looks better there at night when it is all lit up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.