Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Tilting@Christmastrees

Normally we wouldn't put up the Christmas tree this early but since we have a lot of family (with kids) around at the weekend it seemed right to get on with it. The first tree we came to at TreesrUs seemed perfect, ideal and reasonably priced. But you can't choose the first one can you? So I looked around the others and, no, nothing could beat that first one. Sadly, by that time, someone else had thought the same. Still, we were happy with the one we chose (that cost a tenner more).

We always have a problem with leaning trees (is this universal?) but this year I gave the job to George who fixed it somehow - still not sure what he did. When I put the tree up I can get it straight at the beginning, but as soon as my back's turned it turns all Pisan on me and that's how it stays for the whole of Christmas, sitting there with its lean, irritating. It doesn't smell quite pine enough either. I need to go to the shed to get my snort of pine wood but it would be difficult and possibly anti-social to celebrate Christmas in the shed. Mmmm, I'm warming to the idea.

Weather bomb? It's called a storm.

I need to flush out my brain.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.