Just another spoonful ?

My recipe for the Christmas cake (yes, I know I'm late) asked me to soak the fruit in brandy overnight. Two or three tablespoons?? Anyway, the aroma was lovely!
I went down to Exeter today, met my niece who is in her third year as a student there, and saw Christmas markets in front of the cathedral! They seem to be more and more popular and widespread!
We had a look round, and then it was time for a leisurely lunch and catch-up. Serious shopping followed, as we went to the House of Fraser, Laura Ashley, John Lewis and breathed in the delicious scents of the White Company! Just time for tea at the Boston Tea Party before she came to the station to see me off! A most delightful, lively and chatty girl, and it was a pleasure to have her company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.