The Eyes

A.k.a. 'Nico by Candlelight.' It took me far too long to get a half-decent version of this because I couldn't hold the camera still enough. Still, perfect focus is so overrated...

As predicted, I didn't take the camera out either dog-walking or Christmas shopping today. Had a good one, though - Beck was off so we did the aforementioned and then went for our 'works do' ('work' here being parenting, or householding or some such, any excuse...) at Pierre Victoire, where there was fishcake, Steak Frites and a very fine chocolate torte with blackcurrant ice cream...

This nice gatefold copy of 'The Frozen Borderland' I ordered from Amazon came in the post today. I got it with a voucher I had for my birthday last week (along with the Minutemen's 'Post-Mersh, Vol. 1') When I said to Tom that his auntie might not approve of my choice of Teutonic Goth Doom he said, "Abigail likes continental music - tell her it's like En-Nico Inglesias, she likes him...!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.