ThisIs_WillCarroll

By willcarroll

Presentation and perspective

Heading home from a presentation skills course in Glasgow I stopped at Harthill. I had intended to photograph the traffic from the pedestrian fly-over, but my eye was caught by the discarded sheets on the ground.

The course from which I was returning teaches that for a presentation to have an impact, the delivery has to be with passion. You have to believe in the value of what you are delivering. In my line of work, sometimes you have to search to identify that value.

The flip-side of that, is that when you have a bad day: It's not generally that bad. For me today, it stopped at mild impatience at the longer-than-usual commute.

For those working on the end of that helpline, life is probably more one of extremes. I hope they have more good days than bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.