Norm

By Norm

Peppermint Bark

The only photo I took today. Ted was at nursery all morning so I spent HOURS driving around various building-related shops: B&Q, Brewers, inExcess, County Tile Warehouse, Dinghams fireplaces... Really *not* my favourite kind of shopping. Still, lots of useful info gathered, as well as various purchases such as wood stain for the bifold doors. I'll be very glad when this extension is finished!!!

The playgroup Christmas party followed this afternoon. Santa came which seemed to terrify most of the children (though he was a nice friendly one!). Ted snatched his present and ran away, refusing even to look back at him, never mind say thank you. Oh well.

I did manage to make Peppermint Bark today though. Dark chocolate, topped with white chocolate (with mint extract added) then topped with crushed candy canes. It's delicious. I'll be breaking it up and giving it to friends in lieu of Christmas cards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.