As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Not Exactly Hollywood

Gold Cup week has arrived in town - along with a vast quantity of punters although they're not really apparent until hometime when there are buses galore for them and presumably less for the locals. It doesn't really affect me - maybe a slight delay getting home but I can cope with that.

Dan my office sharing colleague, suggested this shot today - he came into the room saying that there was a Blip for me behind the office. Off I scuttled to the filing room where behold - Paddy Power had arrived on the hill.

I'm all out of synch tonight - I met a chap on the way home and silly me stopped for a natter. I really should have known better for instead of getting the 5.30 bus back I ended up on the 6.30 bus instead. Not terribly impressed but I've just chomped two hot cross buns and am now on my coffee. I had planned on trying some striped leg shots this evening but definitely can't be bothered now - they can wait for another day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.