AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Reflections

I started my day by getting the cheesecake teady to take to church as part of the family funeral meal.

As Kent was conducting this service we were at the church early and left late. Those that spoke at the service did a great job of honoring Dewey Keller Sr. He had 5 children & 17 grandchildren & 14 great-grandchildren with 2 more on the way. Almost all of them were there.

Afterwards Kent & I went to Chili's for dinner and they have redone the decor. Gone are the replica metal plate signs and now we have wooden squares. They also have new light fixtures. When I saw it reflecting in the lobby window I couldn't resist.

Kent has dropped me off home and headed back to church. There are the Wednesday activities and also the organizing of John's funeral for Friday to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.