Weatherbomb?!?

I'm finding it a bit bizarre that the media are describing the current weather conditions as a weatherbomb. It's the kind of naming you'd expect on something like The Day Today or Brass Eye.

I was working from home today trying to shift this cold. It was a pretty packed day though as I had a load of head shots to edit for the dance class, more processing to learn and some web stuff to do.

Roz decided she wanted to head into Ikea, so with the wild weather I decided I'd get her to drop me off at the lifeboat station while she was out. I was able to crack on with work up in the crew training room anyway, but it meant I was on hand if we were tasked. Thankfully we didn't receive a shout, but then it wasn't too wild on this coast. I bet there were lots other crews out in today's conditions. Hope they all kept safe.

I got a shot of the waves down by the station for my blip. I think the wind got up to 55 knott gusts, but it was certainly wilder elsewhere.

View it blg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.