My Life~ A New Beginning

By LadyCallie

Majestic Ocean View

My "lesser Half" is off helping a friend today, and this happens to also be his Dominoes night so I decided I was going down to the gulf today. I love the ocean when it is void of crowds. It gives one some peace of mind and time to just rejuvenate or perhaps ponder.

The temp upon arrival was a mere 65 and quite breezy. Skies were a washed out blue and the sun played peek-a-boo the entire day. It was CHILLY and the solitude I was seeking did NOT exist. Sunbathers everywhere and they were as brown as nuts. I have a medium weight jacket on....zipped about half way....and these peeps are better then half naked, now, I wanna tell ya! I neither found the weather inviting or the populated beaches inviting so I snapped off 21 pics and retreated to my car.

Golden Corral was on the way home and since I had yet to have anything to eat ,and it was 3:00 pm, I decided to top off my not so pleasant ocean experience with some good ol' comfort food. I had a dish of their amazing pot roast and veggies, their famous yeast roll, and topped it off with a brownie and butter pecan icecream. Yep....FAT......FULL.......DUMB and HAPPY now!

*as pitiful as it is, EZ....here's the beautiful Gulf of Mexico unspoiled by the crowds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.