Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

The Super Storm

There is nothing quite like walking in the wind and rain with a dog who is as energetic as if it were a still, hot, summers day. Despite the storms drifting through Malham Rooh and I really enjoyed our walks. It was just nice to be out in day light. I treasure my day off.

Over the next few blips I'm going to finish a chosen sentence which is meant to help you Pay Attention to the Most Beautiful Details So today's is

The most beautiful reflection in a puddle is …the sky turning red and glinting in a sunset.

Feel free to finish it too!

Today's blip is the view from Wheats Top and the secret waterfall, Janet's Foss - quite magical in the darkening skies. This sheltered woodland is where I feel safe and close to nature. Obviously I had it all myself - I'm normally the last to leave it at night and the first to visit in the morning. A bit like a keeper of the fairies (that are said to live behind the waterfall)

And thats todays one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.