Thereby hangs an interesting tale...

For years I hankered after a Nikon compatible ring flash for macro work and seeing them priced at anything from 70 quid to 300 or more, dismissed the idea as unjustifiable.

One day I spotted one of these on eBay priced at £25.00 post free which I added to my watch list, to find the following day it HAD sold at 25.00, there being no further bidders.

I decided to check back to the same site the next day and found another offered at 12 UK pounds so thinking it had to be some strange sort of scam I stuck on my bid of £20.00 a sum I could recover from Paypal hopefully if it came to it... Lo and behold I won it for 16.50!! 10 days later it arrived, boxed, brand new, unopened...

It fitted both my Nikon D90 and the later D7000 I bought a few months ago, in both cases it mates with the exposure metering perfectly..quite a bewildering saga really but it proves there are amazing bargains out there if you just drop on one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.