Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The derelict shark tower

One for SarumStrollers derelict Thursday. There are warning signs not to climb it (including sharks I suppose) and as far as I am aware it hasn't been used in years. I will ask one of the Redhead boys next time I am there for a sunrise for an update on it's history. I have to say it was blowing a hoolie straight from the South and at the risk of some serious sandblasting I didn't hang around. I am going back to the sewing machine to do the finishing touches on my costume for our fancy dress work Christmas party tomorrow night. The theme is things no longer in fashion. I am sure there will be a lot of walkmans, space invaders and the like there. I of course am sworn to secrecy and can't tell you yet what the group I am with are going as. Saturday is Delta (Nursing home) visits and Sunday is the last of the Santa photos. On Monday I am driving to Port Macquarie for a friends father's funeral. Not sure how much blipping will get done but we shall see. Anyhoo, if I am quiet over the next few days you will know the reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.