River of Flowers

By doffy

Swans & Reflections

It was dry early morning but the forecast is for bad weather so I decided to go on my annual pilgrimage to Penygroes where my parents and othe members of my mother's family are laid to rest. Always emotional, I think of them all the time but actually going there is a reality check. There's quite a dusting of snow on the mountains.

Stopped at Parc Menai on the way home to take this photo - I used to go there every month ten years ago, I was part of an Extreme Programming team at the university which then became an innovation project - happy memories!!

Weather took a turn for the worse this afternoon - dark at three o'clock and pouring with rain and hail. Heating on and the log burner will be lit when I finish this blip.

Stay warm and cozy everyone :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.