Lindsay's lot

By LindsayWard

bargain

it was great to be back at the Park today. Em's illness last week kept me at home with her and the previous week I was manning the Park's market stall downtown. So good to see the place all decked out for Christmas, the volunteers have been busy.
After making up and dressing some more chutney/jam hampers, updating a couple of events websites and moving a fund application along I took 10 minutes in the 'sunshine' to get out into the garden. Taking the camera with me I soon found the wreaths for sale. I picked a couple that caught my eye and took them for a walk around the garden to get some shots, always useful for the Park's website and Facebook and the like. The majority of the materials used have come from the garden and grounds, the volunteers have been snipping, collecting and drying for weeks. The textures in this colourful wreath looked particularly good against the weathered ice blue doors of the Fernery. So how much would it set you back? How about £10 - which I think is an absolute bargain!
Yesterday's shot had a very unexpected appearance in the Spotlight - thank you to all who made it happen. I'd written off appearing there as I'm not really on top of commenting and subs etc. Just goes to show!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.