Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Rainbow Dog

Gloriously sunny day today and I was going to take a nature shot while out for a walk with Noah but was thwarted by:

1. The fact that none of sheep at the bottom of the lane have seen fit to give birth yet...which is jolly inconsiderate of them really.
2. The horses down the lane weren't out.
3. None of my crocuses were out.

When we got back the sun was streaming through the window on to Rainbow Dog, my six-year-old's multi-coloured friend, so I snapped him. I still had my wide angle lens on so had plenty of lens flare and over exposure. I quite liked the effect so moved Rainbow Dog on to a chair with a white throw and tried again.

I thought I'd have plenty of time to pop out again later to photograph the horses. I also had a back-up plan of snowdrops, so forgot all about Rainbow Dog. Unfortunately I also forgot that we had to rush out because H had a gymnastics lesson so suddenly the light had gone and I had no photo...except Rainbow Dog! So here he is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.