sjb

By sjb

With a Little Bit of Help from My Friends

2 weeks ago I won my first ever prize for a photo. Well, a very nice judge from Manchester judged my picture to be the best colour print in my Camera Club's monthly competition. The theme was "Table Top", and my picture was named "Time to Go". It was taken in Berlin on our final day just before we left to return home. We had gone to a favourite cafe only to find it had been booked for a trade union meeting, but someone kindly brought us a coffee outside. 3 of us played around with compositions involving a coffee cup and leaves. This picture that I took was actually Nicky's composition, so the prize should have gone to her. The prize? A certificate, with a spelling mistake. Instead of saying "Monthly Competition" it said "Monthly Completion". Oh well, it's the taking part that matters.

And just to show that it really was my night, I also won the raffle- that large box of chocolates in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.