Mr Melvin

I was tired this morning as i stayed up to speak to eco son.

A walk round the block for juno.

Work was a Trio of tasks.

Lunch was special today. I had arranged to meet this gentleman to thank him.

This is Mr Melvin, he was my old history teacher and head of Department. In s2 i was a wee idiot at Tynecastle annex. One day Mr Melvin took me aside in the school corridor and had a chat. It was along the lines that you are much better than this and it is time to get your act together. I listened and changed my attitude and got stuck in at school.

We chatted throughout lunch alot of shared memories and teachers. He has been successful in Life and career, it was Good to hear about this.

It turned out that he left Tynecastle the same headyear as me in 1982, the last time we had met.

Interestingly we both agreed that the things we remember from school are the Non class based stuff.

So here the things that you did at school for me:

Colinton parish graveyard for the metal coffin to stop the Body snatchers
St Mary's close before a Tourist attraction
The war poets
Lower largo
The chain walk
The history play on ww1 at George Hotel
The Staff v pupils Rugby matches
Just taking the time to belieben in me

Thanks again for everything you did for me, we will catch up again soon.

After work headed to filmhouse to see a No Dialog icelandic Film days of grey, stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.