kctelfer

By kctelfer

Dundee

I've been living in Dundee for just over a month now and it is still the strange, surreal feeling it was on the 10th November. I like my job and the staff are lovely, I'm going for my first work night out too tomorrow night so that should be fun. The thing I can't get used to is the silence, it doesn't matter if I go out or watch something or occupy my time with anything else. It's hard to explain. I know I need to expand my horizons and push myself to meet new people but it's not as easy as it was when I was a kid. Everyone is busy with their own lives. My family are over 100 miles away, my boyfriend is over 1000 miles away. I feel lonely here and it sucks. I can't imagine myself last more than a year here. I just can't wait to leave for a couple of days on Christmas. Hopefully the weather allows me to go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.