Frolicking Seacucumber

By lion2attack

Techno phile

As I wander the campus around Cornell more and more I find myself becoming ever more appreciative of the benefits of technology.

Perhaps it is my camera which I can use to take pictures of friends, or my laptop which I can pull out to talk to any of my friends on campus via video chat.

I can send questions to all of my professors almost instantly.

I can surf the internet on my phone.

I can hear centuries worth of music in a device that fits nicely into my hand.

The picture above was taken in a conversation with friends late at night, so although technology is a part of my life I find that it isn't the technology that I am appreciative. Rather it is the people and their stories that I desire. But as I've seen it isn't the technology that I am looking for. I would gladly drop all of the technology to spend time with friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.