Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Lark In The Park

As part of my ongoing volunteer work for the Parque Reforma Social (PRS) protest group, I photgraphed a concert they organised to celebrate the return of long-time-absent, former residents of the neighbouhood.

An open air buffett was laid on for them and photos of the area from way back were displayed around and about.

Various (my way of saying I can't remember names!) local Rn'B bands strutted their stuff for the best part of 6 hours playing to the enthuasiastic, assembled masses.

Photos from the rest of the day here.

One good thing about shooting unknown bands, is you can get a hell of a lot closer to them for longer. This is one of my favourites, but there were so many to choose from.

Still slowly getting to grips with all the NIK plug-ins, but it is great fun experimenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.