Through My Eyes!

By kevreid

Memorial at night

Due to the night sky looking so inviting i was taken down to the Tay Bridge Memorial to try out some night photography, Setting up for a long exposure of 30 seconds with manual focusing I tried to get the stars into the shot above the granite memorials, I wasn't expecting the camera to pick up so many of the stars.
I used a 400 watt portable studio light as it has an extremely fast recharge rate and fired off about 100 flashes from 5 meters away and attempted to paint the granite with light, thus allowing the sensor to capture the stars too.
As the stars move over the exposure they aren't as sharp as i would have expected, But I do like the effect with the stars so high above the memorial.
The 7 sisters and orions belt were present so will have to venture out again to try this again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.