Nir Levy Photography

By nir

My Birthday

Today was my birthday. It was rather uneventful but at the same time very eventful.

My mom had to leave town early today so we celebrated yesterday, had fancy italian food. Today, though we didn't celebrate as much, the present I gave myself arrived. A brand new macbook.

My old pc broke a few weeks back and since then I have not been able to blip or surf. It's nice to be back, and with some luck maybe I can go the rest of the month with a blip each and every day.

This is my brand new set up that I spent the bulk of the day on. I cleaned my desk, rotated the monitor that used to belong to my old computer and placed it ontop of a large speaker thats attached to the mac. The monitor btw is not meant to be turned, I had to find extra long screws and use some brute force but this was I can surf web pages and design sites with less scroll. If it doesn't work out, I might switch it back, but I like it this way.

Macs are beautiful, and this is my first. only thing I regret is not buying it sooner in life.

p.s. I feel old and I'm still in my teens.

p.s.s. I am actually really unhappy with the photo but for once I guess I was focused on the experience itself and not capturing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.