PeckhamBelle

By PeckhamBelle

The weather outside is frightful

And to be inside - delightful. Our weatherbomb-proof front door.

I finished a big task at work today, which will hopefully mean a bit more sleep tonight and a slightly less frantic last few days of term.

After school the children and I bombed off to Brixton to buy some warm Winter clothes. In a playground full of children my kids are always the hatless, scarf-less, gloveless ones and, annoyingly, I've just lost the one nice winter coat I've ever owned. So off to Morley's Department Store (the Harrod's of the South), H&M and my first visit to a TKMaxx.

The kids are still unsure about Brixton; too many people, too unknown, too unpredictable, but it'll probably be part of their lives over the next few years so I reckon it's better to learn it and own it now. Anyway, we had great success: Grace, Sal and I all bought coats and Tom got some jeans with braces and other warm things. We stayed out for tea, then went home to shut the world out; happy, tired, Christmassy and ready for whatever the weather will do.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.