Goodbye Kiss

Gavin was so excited to hear his Daddy's footsteps coming down the stairs and ran to go see him. He knew that as my son put on his coat that he would be leaving soon. His little arms swung up for his Daddy to pick him up. It was so sweet to see the adoration in Gavin's eyes and the love and pride in my son's eyes as they shared a time of cuddling and kissing.

"DADDY'S BOY"

My little eyes are watching,
My ears are listening too.
They take in everything
That you say and do.

My little hands are eager
To do the things you do.
I'm hoping and I'm dreaming
I'll grow up just like you.

I am just a little guy
Who knows that you are wise
You'll teach me what I need
For someone just my size.

I'm a bright eyed little fellow
Who is watching what you do
And I'm waiting for the day
I'll be grown up just like you.

Author: Patsy Gaut

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.