Doesn't look like much anyway

I do not have the imagination, patience or skill for some of the fantastic photography that you see in other journals, especially on blip days. Instead I rely on putting effort into doing something stupid and deciding that will do. To celebrate 1000 blips I decided the best thing would be to go to the beach. If this was a story, it would have been a clear, crisp morning with a beautiful sunrise across the sea. Instead it was pouring with rain and still essentially dark at twenty to eight.

No matter, I quite like this in the end. Daisy wondered why I didn't do something cool with sprinkles, I said I couldn't be bothered to count up to 1000 of anything. She said it wouldn't look like much anyway. My biggest fan :)

My journal has become such a way of my life now, it is brilliant. Blip makes me laugh, cry and this summer gave me real proper support during my broken leg nonsense. So thank you for all that, you are v special x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.