CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Helena and Bomble ready for Christmas Jumper Day

Helena didn't have to leave for work today as early as the rest of the week. However she did wake up about the same and as I am now getting used to it I'm quite enjoying the earlier start to the day especially with the lack of daylight as we near mid-winter's day.

I usually make a coffee for us both before she heads to work and having done so this morning, I couldn't resist taking a picture of Helena with Bomble. She had put on her special Christmas Jumper which she and the others at her school are donning today in support of 'Save the Children's' fundraising efforts. But I was pleased to see that she has also added her special Santa hat to her stylistic presentation, which she found in her Christmas 'things' this morning, and put on to amuse me and her. I can't remember where she got it originally but it always makes me laugh when those LED lights switch on and off in a circular pattern around her head. You might be able to make out the one above her left ear is illuminated.

It isn't a great shot, and isn't very sharp unfortunately, but it does capture Helena in her fun mode, which I'm sure the kids at school will love as much as I do. We also like Bomble to join in as much as possible too, before he slinks off to our bed to sleep through the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.