Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Saved by...

...the Angels

...I can only say it was an angel that rushed to me to keep me from what could be a fatal accident on the bike cycling back from the transition group Christmas meal...there was no luck to this just an angel rushing to keep my impact on the tarmac almost minimal and my head not broken , although I sport a smashed swollen nose and a bit of a sore lip. I just can't believe in that stormy and cold icy rain the bike misbehaved so much that threw me off in front of it in such a cinematic forceful way ...that for moments my chest would not even allow a breath

Grateful that there was a house nearby in the middle of nowhere really that turned out to be Dave from the community shop who actually pulled the curtain to check the on me -not many would respond to a knock on the window at 11pm in a night as wild as that

Moral of the story ...next time I ll run if I want an adventure and to the angel ...thank you for making my landing as soft and gentle as it could and to the elements for keeping me iced and cleaning the blood although windswept for another 4 1/2 miles back home. I only wrote all this to say that angels are always watching us and as a dad I would always tell my children to believe in them and feel them next to them

And as for another angel on the phone for been there for me when I had my face covered on ice. Thank you !!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.