bimble

By monkus

Breakfast

At the beach...0815

And so the beach left behind and lessons learned once again I find that, on arrival in phnom penn, I appear to be wearing my India head...maybe Laos lulled me into some dreamladen place of quiet and Cambodia quickly removed it...but at a cost, of course...and so phnom penn.

At first wander it has something, though after the last three days in a plush room as a treat which wasn't...again we learn, aircon and good shower, a nice room in its way but not really me...it seems that these shacks and ghetto places suit me more and this new one is half the price...maybe next time I decide on a few days relative extravagance I'll settle for a bottle of decent wine:-) which is on my mind again...hmm...

But for now, get washing done and contemplate the boat up to Siem reap at $35 against a bus at about 8...but I'm not convinced that I'll ever come back here and maybe, certainly, it would be more fun and a lot cooler than the bus...but that can wait a day to be thought upon. And now a wee wander...and tomorrow clean clothes..simple joys in the end..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.