Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Posers

Well, what can I say about today except it seemed to be great in every way! So great, I got home and was too tired to blip... so I guess on a different day, the best bits will stand out here!

Firstly Thursdays are always more relaxed anyway, as we have a mufti day dress-wise. It was also our Secret Santa day and as we're coming to the end of another successful year, people are really letting their hair down. First off, all departments had decorated their areas as there is a competition for "best decorated" with a significant cash prize I later discovered! Our very competitive departments went all out to do up their areas, and some of them have to be seen to be believed to be honest. I should really have done a collage.

So, that went really well with a very entertaining Santa and Christmas fayre to go... I had my first mince pie of the season! We were allowed to leave early (4pm) to get ready for . . . our annual Winter Party! Anyone who knows us, will know that these are special evenings not to be missed! Excellent venue, food, awards, entertainment . . . this year was extra nice because we didn't have our AGM prior to it (and as I wasn't DJ or photographer, I actually got to have a night off and just enjoy it!) So... we went home early, and got dressed to impress.

And this is mainly my team and some of our on-site coordinators and then Sarita (lady in the middle) photo-bombed the shot and only she could pull off something like this! She is such a character and a great person to have in the office! I took loads of pictures, but really like this one for the fun of it.

... And I got dropped off by G & Pauline who went off to have adventures of their own, then came to pick me up, and whilst waiting for the valet to bring the car back, we spotted in the hotel lobby . . . wait for it . . . a GIANT Burj Khalifa made of gingerbread. And I thought Sunday's Emirates Towers made out of gingerbread were impressive. More tomorrow... It has got to be seen to be believed. Only in Dubai...  :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.