The storyteller

More than a singer or a composer Loudovikos is above all a storyteller. During this concert between songs he would tell stories: some serious, some funny, some real, some imaginary. I remember one summer, years ago when I lived in London, arriving in Athens in August around midnight. As soon as I met my brother at the airport we made our way to an all night, open air concert by Loudovikos. A concert dedicated to the full moon of August!

"God said to man 'what three questions would make you happy if you knew the answers?'
Man replied ' I really want to know where I come from, why I am here and where I am going!'
God said 'Sadly these questions I cannot answer'. All night God was unable to sleep thinking about what man had asked him. The next morning God had the answer and told man 'I may not be able to answer your questions but I'll give you music, so you can dream the answers'."
-- Loudovikos

More photos of the concert.

A sample of his music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.