Technophobe

By Technophobe

When The Levee Breaks

I was out taking all sorts of what I thought would make good blips this afternoon and couldn't understand why they were all so dark. It turned out that I hadn't reset the white balance back from 'tungsten' after mucking about taking Christmas tree lights last night. I hadn't forgotten , just not pressed select to change it. Grrrr.
So it was that this phone shot out of the car window was the about the most interesting thing I got all day. The River Alne had burst its banks at this spot as it is prone to do. I took this before having to reverse a couple of hundred yards back to a gateway to turn round. I didn't realise we had had so much rain as the village wasn't flooded. So all the flood prevention things that were done a few weeks ago appear to have worked. Hurrah!
Coffeepotter knew the river had gone walkabout though as she had only to look in her garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.