The Wreath

Our next door neighbors put up all their decorations today, & what a visual treat for me when I got home after work! They always buy several of these wreaths, & 2 go on the front of the house & one on the garage; then they add 2 deer in the front yard that are animated & lit up (lit up with lights that is--not with alcohol! Ha! ) & they have lights all around the outside edges of the front of the house! Really put me in the Holiday mood! I'm feeling much more caught up, as I mailed all my Christmas cards out a few days ago, finished wrapping all my gifts last night, & the tree will go up tomorrow! Monday I'll mail out the packages to Houston & to New York, & then I'll just have the grocery shopping for Chrismas dinner left to do. I've invited all my brothers & their families, & my sister & her family--some of them will spend the day with their children & grandchildren , but most of them will be here which is always such a treat! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.