Angelique

By Angelique

"OH CHRISTMAS TREE, OH CHRISTMAS TREE, HOW LOVELY"

Are Your Branches" is the song. Today has been very busy, not only putting up the Christmas tree but we entertained some lovely friends from the next village. They are always very supportive when we sing at Milverton Music Club so it was good to cook a special dinner for them.

Have completed another panel in my next Tiffany lamp shade and vacuumed part of the house, with Mr A completing the rest.

I do love good food, just a shame I have to cook it myself!

Hope your week has been completed without major traumas and that your weekend is blessed with peace and tranquillity. Watched people this week trying to buy everything necessary for Christmas!! I am convinced that we all get caught up in what we think is necessary instead of realising that most of it isn't necessary anyway. Do we have to have all the trappings of what makes a good Christmas? The day will come and it will go and most of us will eat and drink too much, fall asleep and the day is gone! I ask you - is that it? Personally Christmas is a special time to reflect what happened all those years ago when a young girl gave birth to a special son and watched him grow only to lose him. I know what it feels like!!

But He gave his life voluntarily, that's the difference and I'm sure it was good that his mother didn't know how she would suffer. And if that's too deep for you, I'm sorry, but there are times I have to reflect on what is important and fact!!

I hope you enjoy a good weekend. Taking Matthew out on Sunday morning and hope to see Adrian too. Sending hugs to you all xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.