More Life of Sands

By sands

Weekend Fun!

I had a bad day on Thursday. I had some sort of food poisoning or stomach bug and was violently sick in the morning. I had to spend all day in bed and felt dreadful! And on Thursday evening, my friends Derek and Ilona flew into Edinburgh from Lyon but I was too ill to collect them so they made their way to North Berwick by bus and train.

I felt much better on Friday and did work though spent the day in my pj's! My friend Andy flew into Edinburgh in the morning and Derek and Ilona met him in Edinburgh and they spent the day in Edinburgh. And finally, on Friday evening, my friend Jon flew in and Andy and I picked him up from the airport.

And so began a fun weekend with all my pals!

We went for a lovely walk this morning along the beaches in North Berwick and this is everyone (L to R Jon, Derek, Ilona and Andy) on the Platcock Rocks, North Berwick Harbour. This was followed by a mooch down the High Street and coffee and cakes in Charlie's Coffe Shop.

We went out for dinner at Osteria and had a few drinkies in The Daly and had a really lovely day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.